CALLUM MORRIS has been rewarded for a fine first season at East End by being named in PFA Scotland's First Division team of the year.

The 23-year-old centre back was selected having been nominated by his fellow pros, who are each asked to select their divisional team of the year in a 4-3-3 formation.

Morris' former team-mate, and former Pars captain, Jordan McMillan, was also picked in the team having impressed at East End before going on to play his part in securing the title with Partick Thistle, while Livingston's former Pars youth player Stefan Scougall was also selected.

Former Newcastle United youth player Morris was signed by Jim Jefferies last August after impressing on trial and quickly established himself as a first-team regular.

He has become the most experienced member of Jefferies' backline after the club entered administration, with 29 appearances so far this season, scoring twice.

The PFA Scotland First Division team of the year is: Scott Fox (Partick Thistle), Stephen O'Donnell (Partick Thistle), Jordan McMillan (Dunfermline Athletic, Partick Thistle), Aaron Sinclair (Partick Thistle), Stefan Scougall (Livingston), Michael Tidser (Greenock Morton), Stuart Bannigan (Partick Thistle), Brian Graham (Raith Rovers), Lyle Taylor (Falkirk), Chris Erskine (Partick Thistle).

What's your view? Do you agree with the team? Should more Pars players be in it? Have your say by posting a comment below or on our Facebook page. And vote now in our online Pars Players of the Year poll.