A CHANGE in the set-up of the East of Scotland league structure means that Dunfermline will be playing Division One cricket this coming season.

Following uncertainty throughout the winter how the national leagues would be structured, a 10-team Championship has been formed under the National East Premiership, with Edinburgh South, Holy Cross, Murrayfield DAFS, Carlton 2nds and Grange 2nds moved up to this level from East One.

So Dunfermline retain their place in Division One and will face the likes of Gala, Musselburgh, St Boswells, Marchmont, Largo, Edinburgh Accies, Edinburgh CC, Heriot's 2nds and Watsonians 2nds this term.

McKane Park skipper Asad Amir told Press Sport, "Last season has been consigned to the history books, we want to improve greatly on a week-to-week basis and establish ourselves in this division." Meanwhile Dunfermline 2nds will play in East Division Nine aiming to blood a lot of young talent.

Dunfermline will open their season on Saturday 26th April at home to Edinburgh Accies.