DUNFERMLINE Cycling Club honoured the achievements of their riders in 2023 with their annual dinner celebration.

And club members praised the recipient of an accolade for his efforts in going above and beyond during the last 12 months.

Mark Conlan was presented with the Club Person of the Year award, which recognises someone who has "gone above and beyond for the club, either in their riding efforts or have helped the club function through volunteering or organisation".

Members praised his work on the committee, attending meetings on the club's behalf, and his coaching, as well as having "a vision for how we can develop this club by creating a pathway from schools into Carnegie Cyclones, or Meedies Bike Club, then on into DCC", and for having an "energy and clarity of thought that will no doubt ensure this plan happens".

Other awards presented on the evening, held at the Garvock House Hotel and attended by more than 30 members and family, included Findlay Watt picking up the Fife Cycling Association (FCA) TT prize (for the club rider with the highest number of points across all four leagues in the FCA Midweek Time Trial League), and Rachael Cottier winning the accolade for the Fastest Female 10 miles TT.

Additional accolades handed out were the Alex Temple Trophy (fastest veteran over 10 and 25 miles), and the Stephen Vaughan Trophy (fastest veteran on age adjusted standard over 10, 25 and 50 miles) to Marc Preece; the Condie Cup (club road race champion), and the Men's Road Race Trophy (the club rider who earned the most road and closed circuit racing points in the season, to Archie Findlay; the Cyclo-cross prize (the rider who scored the most points in the Scottish CX Championships) to Matthew McCleery; and the Mountain Bike award (the rider who scored the most points in the Scottish Cross-Country Mountain Bike League) to Calvin Price.

Rachael Cottier also picked up awards for best female newcomer and most improved female; Archie Findlay was named best male newcomer; Paul Lund won the most improved male title; and Angela Dixon was feted as volunteer of the year.